I am Susanna Leppänen, born 1972  and my family includes my husband and our 3 girls, flatcoated retriever Stella and american cockerspaniels  Grace and Kaya. Flatcoated retriever Maggie is co-owned with Tarja Aaltonen and she lives with Tarja and Jorma as only princess in the house. 

Flatcoats have actively been my hobby since 1985 including dogshows and fieldtrials, both training and tests. I have also been interested in pedigrees and breeding since the beginning and my first litter was born in 1995. American cockerspaniels have been my dream about 20 years and 2.5 years ago my dream came true when Garace came from Russia to our family. Autumn 2023 another beautiful american cockerspaniel girl moved to our family from Sweden, wellcome Kaya. 

I have been living in the south part of Finland since 2018.  This part of Finland is surrounded by nature, lakes and beautiful countryside, perfect place to live with flatcoats and be active with them.

We are living in the countryside close to village Vääksy, surrounded by water and forest. Perfect place to live and be active with our girls.

The goal in my breeding is  an healthy and sound flatcoated retriever, both in mind and body. They should look like typy flatcoats and be able to work on hard conditions all day long.I sell my puppies to people who are interested in some of the activities that flatcoats are perfect for. Those are shows, fieldtrials, hunting, tracking, obedience and agility. An active flatcoat should have an opportunity to do something with both his or hers mind and body. In other words it is very important to take care of the dogs both physical and mental health to keep it healthy and happy.

I breed in very small scale, only one litter in every 2-3 years.I breed out of love to the breed and want to put all my energy to each litter before I plan a new one.Every litter is checked ( hips, eyes, elbows) and puppies have been to some shows and fieldtrial tests before I go forward in my breeding.

Puppies grow in my house with me until they leave for their new homes at the age of eight weeks.They are my familymembers! This is the way they become social and get familiar with people, other dogs and different sounds. Puppies have plenty of love, care and space to play and go around. Everyday puppies get to go out to the fresh air and exercise their bones and muzzles. And of course first class nutrition combined with mom`s milk gives the healthiest bones. If you wan`t to know more about my breeding don`t hesitate to contact me !